The Board of Management of Ardrahan National School
The Board of Management is the body of persons appointed by the Patron to manage the school. The Board manages the school on behalf of the Patron and for the benefit of the students and their parents and provides, or causes to be provided, an appropriate education for each student at the school for which that Board has responsibility. The Board is the employer of staff in the school. The board of management includes representatives of parents, teachers, trustees or patron, the principal and the community. Each Board serves a four year term.
Members of the Board of Management 2023-2027
Martin Murphy Chairperson
Fidelma Hughes Secretary
Mary Quinn Treasurer
Olivia Flynn Teachers’ Representative
Lorraine Gaughan Parents’ Nominee
John O’ Shea Parents’ Nominee
Vincent Moran Community Representative
                  Eamon Diviney  Community Representative